Ahead of the 10th edition of New Zealand’s CHALLENGEWANAKA, champs Gina Crawford and Dylan McNeice will be back to defend their titles along with a stella line up of athletes.

The line-up features DATEV CHALLENGEROTH champion and former world record holder over the 226km distance, Yvonne van Vlerken as well as 2015 runner-up, Laura Siddall, Alyssa Godesky and Anna Cleaver.

With entries closing this week, it’s expected to see a record field of over 1,600 age group athletes set to take on the spectacular course.

CHALLENGEWANAKA takes place on 20 February from 7.00am, watch all the action from 6.30am.

Entries are open until midnight on 23 January 2016.

Male Pro Field
#1 Dylan McNeice (NZL)
#2 Dougal Allan (NZL)
#3 Joe Skipper (GBR)
#4 Maik Twelsiek (GER)
#5 Per Bittner (GER)
#6 Matthew Russel (CAN)
#7 Brad Williams (USA)
#8 Matt Randall (NZL)
#9 Allister Caird (AUS)
#10 Chris Sanson (NZL)
#11 Daniel McGuigan (AUS)

Female Pro Field
#50 Gina Crawford (NZL)
#51 Laura Siddall (GBR)
#52 Simone Maier (GER)
#53 Yvonne van Vlerken (NED)
#54 Alyssa Godesky (USA)
#55 Anna Cleaver (NZL)
#56 Michelle Gailey (AUS)
#57 April Gellatly (USA)
#58 Tamsyn Hayes (NZL)

Keep up-to-date with the latest triathlon news by connecting with us on Twitter and Facebook. Don't forget to check out our video channel for exclusive interviews and race reports!